Great Wall of China


China flag

The Peoples Republic of China is roughly the size of the USA, and has the worlds largest population with 1.4 billion people.  It is so large it borders 14 different countries. 

Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, although officially considered part of China, have different immigration and visa requirements and their own laws and currencies. 

Hong Kong and Macau are considered Special Administrative Regions of China.  Taiwan is different, with its own separate Government which was set up by defeated nationalists after the civil war in 1949.

Taiwan considers itself completely independent of China however they are not recognised by China or the United Nations, with China considering it one of their territories. 

All Posts On China...


Hong Kong Itinerary

Hong Kong Itinerary Whether you have two, three or four days in Hong Kong we have an itinerary for the best things to do in this vibrant city.  Although Hong

Read More

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.